Concert: Amadeus Orchestra; Silver-Garburg Piano Duo

With a worldwide following, the Silver-Garburg Piano Duo bring their incomparable artistry to a newly-created Concerto for Piano Four Hands by Brahms, based on his first piano quartet. The strings shine in Vaughan Williams’ turbulent Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis and Tchaikovsky’s lush Serenade.

Amadeus Orchestra, A. Scott Wood, conductor
Silver-Garburg Piano Duo

Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)—Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)—Serenade for Strings, op. 48
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897), arr. Richard Dünser—Concerto for Piano Four-Hands and Strings in G minor (after the Piano Quartet No. 1, op. 25)

Loading Map....

February 11, 2018
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Saint Luke Catholic Church
7001 Georgetown Pike
VA 22101